GSB Flashback: THE TIME TRAVELERS (1964)

The Time Travelers

While looking for another trailer, I just happen to come across THE TIME TRAVELERS on Youtube.  I totally forgot about this film since watching it a couple decades ago.  When I was a kid, I remember being mind-boggled by it, but I couldn’t remember why until I watched the whole thing again.

Three scientists and a maintainance guy, while working on a viewing panel that can see the future or past, make the mistake of actually stepping through it into the future.  They can’t get back, but have to rely on a group of scientists and their androids to help them survive.

The two things that reminded me why I thought this film was a cool sci-fi as a kid were the special effects and the crazy ending.  I’m still appreciating how they used some slight-of-hand magic tricks to make the futuristic scenes work.

I was hoping this was available for streaming, but Netflix or Hulu doesn’t even have it in their database.   So thanks Cinema Vampire for uploading this to Youtube.  I don’t promote copping copyrighted material, but if no one else is going to stream classic sci-fi like this, then what can you do.  I guess whoever produced the film isn’t too worried about it with the amount of hits it’s gotten.  You can check it out HERE.

 

C'mon, Talk to Geek Soul Brother...