Trailer Jive: SNOWPIERCER

Snowpiercer-Internatioanl-Character-Poster-Chris-Evans-455x650

I totally missed this when it came out last month, but here’s a pretty cool trailer for SNOWPIERCER.  Chris Evans is stepping out of the blue costume and into a destitute dystopian future where humans are surviving on a train that travels in a ruined world.  Only, passengers on the train are defined by class.  Crazy story, but you have to admit that it’s original.  Hunger Games in box cars.

Bong Joon-ho, who wrote and directed one of my favorite Korean monster flicks – THE HOST – also wrote and directed this Sci-Fi train ride film.  It’s great to see the cinematic talents of Korea making their way into Hollywood.

Not sure when this is coming out exactly, but hopefully it will be this year.

 

Snowpiercer-Internatioanl-Character-Poster-Song-Kang-ho-455x650

2 thoughts on “Trailer Jive: SNOWPIERCER

  1. This is a great trailer GSB. I never thought they could have an epic battle in a moving train till I saw this. There are some behind-the-scenes videos in Korean that I wish I understood.

C'mon, Talk to Geek Soul Brother...